A leader in Switzerland

FR| DE| EN

A leading service provider

HYDRO Exploitation SA is a leading service provider, based in Sion (Valais). Our core business is the operation and maintenance of hydro power plants. We combine all the required skills for our area of activity under one roof, from maintenance staff to the engineering. Our 400 employees are active in the region from the eastern part of the Alps in the canton of Valais to the Jura hills in the canton of Vaud.

Thanks to our unique expertise, we offer high value-added services that meet the different needs of our customers and are satisfying their high quality standards.

We offer our portfolio of services to electricity producers, public authorities, transport providers and the industry.

We are mainly active in Switzerland and occasionally operate in other countries.

Facilities operated

A wide range of complex facilities

We operate a fleet of plants consisting of more than 40 hydroelectric power plants with an installed capacity of approximately 22% of all Swiss hydro electrical capacity (25% with pumping). Together, these facilities produce approximately 16% of Switzerland’s hydroelectric power.

We maintain and operate a wide range of different types of hydro electrical power plants. They differ in size, capacity, yearly energy production and in the technology. Operation and maintenance of such facilities requires specific skills.

Map of facilities

Know-how

Varied, cutting-edge skills

Our services take account of the life cycles of the facilities and their components. Based on the specific requirements of our customers, our engineers and specialists assess the fitness for service of a facility and carry out refurbishment or replacement projects.

In our own mechanical workshops, using the proven know-how of our staff, we refurbish and upgrade hydraulic components such as runners for turbines and pumps, valves, shutters and we offer as well the mechanical production of spare parts.

We also offer specific services in the fields of civil engineering, electrical equipment and automation & control.

Executive Board

Elmar Kämpfen Director elmar.kaempfen@hydro-exploitation.ch
Alexandre Bircher Technical Services & Sales alexandre.bircher@hydro-exploitation.ch
Dominique Décaillet Administration & Finance dominique.decaillet@hydro-exploitation.ch
Mario Zimmermann Operations & Maintenance mario.zimmermann@hydro-exploitation.ch

structure

Bord of directors

Amédée Murisier President
Representing Alpiq Suisse SA
Stéphane Maret Vice President
Representing FMV SA
Nicolas Rouge Member
Representing / Grande Dixence SA
François Emery Member
Representing Alpiq Suisse SA
Paul Michellod Member
Representing Grande Dixence SA
Philippe Durr Member
Representing Romande Energie Holding SA
Raoul Albrecht Member
Representing FMV SA
Martin Eschle Member
Representing Grande Dixence SA

Participation in the share capital of HYDRO Exploitation SA

Download the 2020 annual report

commitments

Respect, transparency and management

We have introduced an integrated management system for quality, environment, health and safety: We have the following certifications and accreditations:

  • ISO 9001 (Quality management system)
  • ISO 14001 (Environmental management system)
  • ISO 45001 (Occupational health and safety management system)
  • ISO 3834-2 (Welding quality requirements)
  • ONR 49001 / ISO 31000 (Risk management)
  • ISO/CEI 17025 (General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories)
  • Valais Excellence
  • Apprenticeships programs

values built together

HYDRO Exploitation is a responsible company, concerned with the well-being of its employees that strives to create a working environment in which everyone feels recognized, fulfilled and engaged.

To contribute to this, values have been defined collectively, through an internal participatory process. They inspire our behavior, in the service of our customers and our mission, as well as in our teams.

Our history

Reorganisation by business lines

The announced opening of the electricity market gave birth to HYDRO Exploitation SA in 2002. The founding shareholders wanted to rethink their traditional operating structures.

Activities were reorganised by business lines: generation, transmission, distribution, trading and sales. The aim of this regrouping was to create strong pools of expertise and to optimise the overall management. A cornerstone for its founders of this reorganisation was the taking over of all hydroelectric facility operation activities by a new specialised company, HYDRO Exploitation SA.

In addition to strengthening local skills, this centralisation of activities has made it possible to optimise maintenance costs, while ensuring and improving the safety, flexibility and availability of the facilities.

In 2011, we took an important step forward by grouping our workshops in the area of Les Vorziers in Martigny. The modernity of our equipment, the variety of skills and the complementary nature of the services offered on a single site represent a definite added value for our customers.

About 400 highly qualified employees apply the expertise in the range of areas in which we operate. Nearly 300 people are employed at generating facilities or in our central workshops in Martigny. In addition, we have a high-performance engineering centre, with 80 engineers working in multidisciplinary fields.

Hydro Exploitation SA
Rue de l'industrie 10
CP 750 - CH-1951 Sion
powered by /boomerang

Führend in der Schweiz

FR| DE| EN

Ein wichtiger Dienstleister

Mit Hauptsitz in Sitten (VS) ist HYDRO Exploitation SA ein wichtiger Dienstleister, der insbesondere im Bereich Betrieb und Unterhalt von Energieerzeugungsanlagen tätig ist. Wir vereinen sämtliche dazu benötigten Kompetenzen unter einem Dach, vom Instandhaltungspersonal bis hin zum Engineering. Wir beschäftigen rund 400 Mitarbeitende vom Oberwallis bis an den Waadtländer Jura.

Dank unseres einzigartigen Fachwissens, schlagen wir unseren Kunden Dienstleistungen mit einem hohen Mehrwert vor, welche deren vielfältigen Bedürfnisse sowie deren hohen Qualitätsansprüche befriedigen.

Unser Dienstleistungsspektrum wendet sich an Elektrizitätsunternehmen, öffentliche Institutionen, Transportunternehmen sowie an die Industrie.

Wir sind hauptsächlich in der Schweiz tätig, führen aber hin und wieder auch Einsätze im Ausland aus.

Betriebene Anlagen

Unterschiedliche und komplexe Anlagen

Wir betreiben und unterhalten einen Anlagenpark mit mehr als 40 Wasserkraftanlagen. Deren installierte Leistung entspricht ungefähr 22 % der in der Schweiz vorhandenen Leistung aus Wasserkraft (25 % mit den Pumpstationen). Zusammen erzeugen die von uns betriebenen Anlagen etwa 16 % des Stroms aus Wasserkraft in der Schweiz.

Die von uns betriebenen Anlagen sind sehr unterschiedlich. Sie unterscheiden sich in der Grösse, der Leistung, der Jahresproduktion und in den für die Wasserspeicherung oder die Turbinierung verwendeten Technologien. Der Betrieb solcher Anlagen erfordert spezifische Kenntnisse.

Anlagekate

Know-how

Hochstehende und vielseitige Kompetenzen

Unser Angebot berücksichtigt den Lebenszyklus der Anlagen und ihrer Bestandteile. Unsere Ingenieure und Fachleute führen für unsere Kunden Betriebstauglichkeitsanalysen und Studien für Instandsetzungsprojekte oder Erneuerung der Anlagen durch, die auf ihre besonderen Bedürfnisse abgestimmt sind.

In unseren eigenen mechanischen Werkstätten nutzen wir das ausgewiesene Fachwissen unserer Mitarbeitenden für die Aufarbeitung von Turbinen- und Pumpenrädern und bieten die Revision von mechanischen Komponenten und die mechanische Fertigung an.

Spezielle Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Bauwesen, Elektrotechnik und Leitechnik runden unser Angebot ab.

Direktion

Elmar Kämpfen Direktor elmar.kaempfen@hydro-exploitation.ch
Alexandre Bircher Technische Dienste & Verkauf alexandre.bircher@hydro-exploitation.ch
Dominique Décaillet Administration & Finanzen dominique.decaillet@hydro-exploitation.ch
Mario Zimmermann Operations & Maintenance mario.zimmermann@hydro-exploitation.ch

Struktur

Ver- waltungsrat

Amédée Murisier Präsident
Vertreter Alpiq Suisse SA
Stéphane Maret Vize-Präsident
Vertreter FMV SA
Nicolas Rouge Mitglied
Vertreter Grande Dixence SA
François Emery Mitglied
Vertreter Alpiq Suisse SA
Paul Michellod Mitglied
Vertreter Grande Dixence SA
Philippe Durr Mitglied
Vertreter Romande Energie Holding SA
Raoul Albrecht Mitglied
Vertreter FMV SA
Martin Eschle Mitglied
Vertreter Grande Dixence SA

Beteiligung am Aktienkapital von HYDRO Exploitation SA

Download des Jahresberichts 2019

Engagement

Respekt, Transparenz, Fachkompetenz

Wir haben ein integriertes Qualitäts-, Umwelt-, Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsmanagementsystem eingeführt. Wir sind zertifiziert und akkreditiert:

  • ISO 9001 (Qualitätsmanagementsystem)
  • ISO 14001 (Umweltmanagementsystem)
  • ISO 45001 (Gesundheits- und Sicherheitsmanagementsystem)
  • ISO 3834-2 (Qualitätsanforderungen für das Schweissen)
  • ONR 49001 / ISO 31000 (Risikomanagement)
  • ISO/CEI 17025 (Allgemeine Anforderungen betreffend Prüf- und Kalibrierungslaboratorien)
  • Valais Excellence
  • Lehrbetrieb

Unsere Geschichte

Umstrukturierung nach Geschäftsbereichen

Die angekündigte Öffnung des Strommarktes führte 2002 zur Gründung der HYDRO Exploitation SA. Die Gründungsaktionäre wollten ihre traditionellen Betriebsstrukturen überdenken.

Die Aktivitäten wurden nach Geschäftsbereichen neu geordnet: Produktion, Übertragung, Verteilung, Handel und Vertrieb. Das Ziel dieser Neugruppierung war die Schaffung starker Kompetenzzentren und eine optimale Verwaltung des Ganzen. Ein Eckpfeiler für die Gründer dieser Reorganisation war die Übernahme aller Wasserkraftwerksaktivitäten durch eine neue spezialisierte Gesellschaft, die HYDRO Exploitation SA.

Neben der Stärkung der lokalen Kompetenzen ermöglichte diese Zentralisierung der Aktivitäten die Optimierung der Instandhaltungskosten bei gleichzeitiger Gewährleistung und Verbesserung der Sicherheit, Flexibilität und Verfügbarkeit der Anlagen.

Im 2011 haben wir einen wichtigen Schritt nach vorne gemacht, indem wir unsere Werkstätten in der Industriezone Les Vorziers in Martigny zentralisiert haben. Die Modernität unserer Ausrüstung, die Vielfalt der Kompetenzen und die Ergänzung der an einem einzigen Standort angebotenen Dienstleistungen stellen einen eindeutigen Mehrwert für unsere Kunden dar.

Heute können wir uns mit dem Know-how von mehr als 400 hochqualifizierten Mitarbeitenden in allen Bereichen, in denen wir tätig sind, erfolgreich behaupten. Fast 300 Personen sind in den Produktionsanlagen und in unseren Zentralen Werkstätten in Martigny beschäftigt. Wir verfügen über ein leistungsstarkes Engineering, welches 80 Ingenieure aus verschiedenen Fachrichtungen umfasst.

Hydro Exploitation SA
Rue de l'industrie 10
CP 750 - CH-1951 Sitten
powered by /boomerang